Well, I’ve done it. I’ve made the move to my very own domain name! I’ve been thinking about doing this a lot lately, and Billy and I finally made the plunge. I have to say…it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. It’s been a crazy couple of days trying to get everything set up, but the site is finally all ready to go (hence the big announcement).

I’m in the process of setting up a redirect so that I don’t lose any of my awesome readers in the process, but if you’re a frequent visitor or if you have my feed in your favorite reader, you should update my address. The new site is http://themartinblog.com/food (just add /feed to the end of the address to update your reader).

Thanks to everyone who has stuck with me through the craziness that is the bloggosphere. I love being a part of such a great group of people in the foodie community, and I know that my blog can only get better from here.

