I’m late (again) with my menu post. I need to come up with a better way to get this thing up on time…otherwise it’s no fun because the week is half over. Or many I just need to eliminate the menu post all together? Who knows…but this does require some kind of remedy.

I always find myself talking about weather in these posts…but it seems like a logical explanation based on what’s going on in our kitchen, I suppose. Weather has been absolutely crazy around here lately. We get one or two days of beautiful sunshine and temps in the mid-60s, then one or two days of cloudy coldness (and SNOW for God’s sake). For anyone who knows what it’s like to live in New Mexico, this is quite normal behavior, but it’s still annoying. We’re pretending spring is here to stay though, so the grill is working full-swing these days.

Here’s what we’ve got going on this week:
– Ribs with Corn and Mashed Potatoes (this is a carry over from last week that was never made, shame on us)
– Sausage, Pepper and Onion Kabobs
– Pasta with Saffron, Seafood and Cream with Salad and Bread
– Pork Schnitzle with Spaetzle and Baked Fennel
Chicken with Saffron Cream Sauce with Rice and Cauliflower
– Cajun Jambalaya

We’ve got quite the array of foods this week, a little of the same and a little something different. It should be a good blogging week, as long as I can keep up! So, until next time, happy eating! Ciao.

