I’m a day late…but at least this time I have an excuse. (The hand, remember? Sheesh.) In the days following my big kitchen disaster, Billy and I have continued cooking together in the kitchen, only now we make it known when there’s a hot pan/dish/other kitchen item out. It’s also been pretty awesome because Billy has taken over all of the dish cleaning duties since my stupid hand can’t get wet. I can’t complain too much about that, right?

This week is a short cooking week for us because we’ve got family coming in to town and we’re also going out for Albuquerque’s first ever restaurant week (which I hope to post about early next week). Nevertheless, we’ve got some pretty awesome meals this week.

Here’s what we’ve got going this week:
– Cioppino-Style Salmon over Angel Hair Pasta
– Mongolian Beef with Veggie Egg Rolls and Rice
– Pasta with Green Beans and Goat Cheese
Baked “Fried” Chicken with Fried Okra and Potato au Gratin
– Enchiladas with Papitos

This week is the first time ever that I’m trying my mom’s enchiladas (which happens to be one of my favorite comfort foods). I know they won’t be the same, but I’m hoping we can at least get close. So, until next time, happy eating! Ciao.

