Starting today I have no more excuses for my lack of blogging anymore! Last week/weekend we took a short trip up to Durango, CO for some family time, fun in the snow and great food. We had a total blast, ate way too much and were sad to return home…but here I am, back to my computer. I’ve actually really missed blogging. Ever since the holidays I’ve really been slacking, and I promise (to you, and to myself) that I’m back for good!

This week is Billy’s birthday (happy birthday, babes!), so we’ve got a short menu due to all the celebrating we’ll be doing.
Here’s what we’ve got cookin this week:
– Pasta with Marinara and Salad
– Chicken Wings with Sweet Potato Fries and Mixed Veggies
– Ribs with Mashed Potatoes and Brussels Sprouts
– Chicken, Rice and Cauliflower (one of my all time favorite Arabic dishes)

So, hopefully I’ll be seeing a lot of you in the coming weeks and months — I truly can’t wait to get back to blogging! I hope everyone is having a great, food-filled New Year so far! Until next time, happy eating! Ciao.

