For as long as I can remember, I’ve enjoyed writing. In school, I wasn’t like most kids because I’d rather write a million essays than read a book or take a test. It really didn’t (and still doesn’t) matter what I was writing about, as long as I was writing. As an adult, writing has served two purposes – a career and an outlet.

Also for as long as I can remember, food has been the center of attention in my family. (I’m Italian, what can I say?) As a child, I remember sitting in the kitchen watching my mom and my great-grandmother cook. It hasn’t been until lately that I’ve dug my hands into the classic Italian dishes (as well as some creations of my own) they continue to make.

So, here I am, a 20-something Italian living in desolate Rio Rancho, N.M. starting my very own food blog. I have ideas of where I want this blog to go, but nothing concrete. For now, my hope is that I have enough topics to keep my readers entertained. I’ll share recipes, restaurant “reviews” (quotes because I’m not sure that I can call myself a reviewer) and stories of myself, my family and the journey’s we share through cooking.

By the way…. While I’m introducing my blog, I might as well introduce myself. I’m Stephanie. On September 20, 2008, I married the love of my life and my best friend, Billy. We bought a house a little over a year ago, and we’re proud parents of a four-legged child named Kramer. Billy and I spend our days behind desks plugging away on computers. Me at a engineering, science and technology research firm in the marketing department, him at the local university and as an intern at Sandia National Labs. Our nights revolve around food and Kramer.

And…that’s about it. Until next time, happy eating!

